Countdown!

Okay, so I just finished my quiz and I am 1 chapter test and 1 comprehensive final exam away from being done with A&P II. I was battling my “dragon” (the malaise of getting through the rest of A&P II) through Chapter 22, but as soon as I finished my Chapter 22 quiz, my spirits just lifted magically.  I felt the old competitive rush.

I have to reread Chapter 20, 21, and 22, and do some practice questions before I can take the exam that covers all three (though slogging through the chapter on water, electrolytes, and acid-base balance is not appealing, but it’s not holding me back either), but this is very exciting! I’m so thrilled my little dragon is weakening.

Note: I flipped back to Chapter 20 and noticed that I, um, never highlighted or underlined anything. What was I thinking? I really don’t like it when I do that. I breeze through a chapter and take the quiz meaning to go back and study hard and really learn it, but then I let work-related stress get to me and I forget about how I swore I would put so  many hours into catching up.

Shame on me.  Honestly, I need to do better. Especially since the whole point of studying and doing all this is so I don’t have to go through what I went through last semester, where I spent a whole week busting my fanny trying to reabsorb all the chapters. I was irritable, scared, and completely unable to relax. I was a mess. I promised myself I would not let it get that way this semester. I don’t know if it’ll be like that again, but I’m going to use a different strategy.

Leave a Reply

