AP II is over!

A&P II is OVER! Oh my Lord, that exam was so scary. It was two and a half hours long and nearly 200 questions, and, in the middle of it, I honestly thought I was going to fail. I left a ton blank so I could go back to them and look at them again. I spent the first few minutes of the exam calming myself down. I was actually shaking. I had to tell myself, "Listen, you’re taking the PCAT next summer and you can’t be a baby about this. This is far easier than any other exam is going to be."

My weakest area is the cardiovascular system. I’m going to start cleaning the apartment and rest up. I came down with a terrible head cold and flu-ish symptoms over the past two days. My body aches. I’ve been wearing the same clothes for two days straight as I attempted to screw up some motivation for this exam.

It’s been so difficult over the past semester. I meant to be a better student, but for the last exam and this final, I couldn’t muster up the energy to care. Why? I’m a little burned out by work. I’m a little burned out by thinking about my future, what’s going to happen, the great leap of faith I’m going to have to take in going back to school.

I have a lot of pre-studying to do this summer to make sure I do decently next fall at the local community college. It’s not going to be easy; I’m beat. I have to re-approach this material in a new and fresh way.

